Image Editing

DSC_1728

Write about NOW abstract photo skills.
This was a weekly writing challenge ages ago. I hope it’s not shone against to use these ideas long after they finish.

I took this photo looking along the side of my house and our deck. Cropped, flipped and its abstract!?

Abstract photography is like a recipe; a little bit of this, add that extra bit for taste, switch this out for that and leave it in the oven for an extra 5 minutes: Presto….Oh, that didn’t turn out how I thought it would but WOW that’s good!! I always viewed abstract as an image that would be best constructed in a darkroom. That’s where this ‘recipe’ comparison ties in. 

My first attempt here is a simple one, but I now am encouraged to find abstract in other photos. An abstract that has a life all its own. An original of the original. I obviously have no idea what I’m talking about.

Great concept! What a great way to encourage a new outlook. Technology has dumbfounded me again with its ability to ‘train’ the minds eye.
Never really thought I would be any good at abstract photography, or have a natural outlet to start practicing. Thank you again WordPress.
I now am finding myself thinking and looking in abstract from time to time.
Interesting…

Tell me what you think

