Brush stroke

brushstroke

I really love how this turned out. Delicate ambience…

I shot this during an early morning haze. At the time I felt that it wasn’t a great shot. Nevertheless, I was drawn to the texture and colour palette along with the idea of the garden waking up to take a peek through the fence.

The natural soft blur really sets a calm tone for me. ‘Brush stroke’ spoke to me instantly as the persona for an image that feels like a painting. A waterwash that reveals as brushed over.

If you like this photo; what do you like?

Tell me what you think

