Five Minute Friday; Song

song

A piece of the view from where my husband and I sat at the Bon Jovi concert. A fantastic date night. We had both individually wanted to go see Bon Jovi for years before we even met. Although the music wasn’t necessarily ‘our’ history, the feelings remembered and words of each favorite classic is where we meshed our love of it all. Plus, the good old 80’s has the power to connect worlds. Our song of letting loose, together, while belting out every word.

Connection, release, story….

The Sweet song sings.
I felt a song resonating through me as my long time friend and I sat reminiscing with fruity wine, hotdogs and our children happily playing in the background; yet there was no music playing. We have many tunes in which we share moments that define where we’ve been in our relationship. Can I choose just one? A stream of club mixes, jazzy soul, men of rnb and down and dirty funk string together like the sweetest spring breeze.
My being is replenished by this interaction. She is the beautiful tune that gets stuck in your head; the one you never forget the tune to and don’t mind in any mood. Only to be called ‘Pao’. It’s just right with some wine. ‘Pao’ is music to learn by. When you let it just be, song forms.

I started today with this song in my head. Does your mind bring these tunes to you subconsciously; maybe I was triggered by something in my surroundings..!?
Whatever. It’s all good…
And now I am having a dance party with my daughter. no talking. Just moving our feet to the drum beat!
Love it!
life wouldn’t be the same without music

Those are my Five Minutes on the prompt “Song”.
Every Friday The Gypsy Mama posts a word prompt. For five minutes you set the clock and write, unscripted without worry of grammar mistakes or if anyone will even read it. Just because we love to write.

www.lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/

Take a look at the link and try it out. It’s freeing and quite eye opening what comes out of a single word.

One thought on “Five Minute Friday; Song

  1. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: Beautiful | After the Ecstasy, the Laundry . . .

Tell me what you think

