Daily Prompt: Too big to fail

I am the type of person that can answer a question straight, but, I can also elaborate, have questions or have more than one answer. The divergent thinker in me never rests. Ask and you shall receive. My heart rests in many places.

Which leads me to the question of a prompt:
TOO BIG TO FAIL

I would like to buy a house, flip it, rent out my house and move my family to Europe (Spain) for a year. While there I would mentor photographers, work part time in galleries, cafes and anywhere that catches my eye, volunteer and go on weekend adventures around Europe with my family. While in England, I would search library archives in hopes of finding family records and spend quality time with family.
(Yes, I know it’s a mouthful. Hence why I wrote the first paragraph as a lead in)

I haven’t tried this because it is a huge risk and there are too many unknowns. Money, or lack there of. If it was just me it would be a different story. I’m not willing to involve my daughter and husband in such an unpredictable endeavour. It would also take a great deal of organized chaos. I claim to be pretty organized but, honestly, I don’t feel I would be on that grand of a scale.

I guess I’m a grown up now that I realize I can’t let myself ‘fly by the seat of my pants’.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/daily-prompt-too-big-to-fail/

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Too big to fail

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Too Big To Fail – Poem / Poetry – “To Believe is to Succeed” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. I am honoured! I never knew much about the award until recently being nominated. I will work at fulfilling the requirements. Thank you so very much. Never thought my blog would be up and coming… It is motivating!

  3. Pingback: Liebster | As I wander...

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Helping Hand | terry1954

  5. Pingback: Too Big To Fail – The Best Movie of All Time | Khana's Web

Tell me what you think

