Monday Motivator; Hydrate

bud
The earth is changing; quickly, yet slowly.
I found myself out in nature often this weekend before, during and after the rain.

Our time in nature started at the market. Families with reusable bags in hand. Dogs smiling from ear to ear. The smell of flowers and apples fill the stalls. I love searching for local food at the market. There’s such a fulfillment and sense of awareness that fills me when frequenting our local farmers. The healthiest decision across the board; supporting local farmers, eating organically, quality time, fresh air, exercise and satisfying the senses is what you’ll find at the market. These are all forms of hydration, for me, in life.

hydrate
We most definitely got our fill of all of the above once back at home as well. As a family, we spread grass seed and transferred some plants from the front yard to the back yard. I am happy to say that we now have our patio furniture out. I am also happier to say that the deck is now safer for my active, and fast, daughter thanks to my innovative handy husband. My daughter would be happy to say that she finds worms squishy but irresistible.

bullseye

Hydration. The rain came down in trickles of nourishment. I’d like to go out there in my bare feet standing in the swampy grass and look up. It’s not quite warm enough for that yet. I can guarantee that when it is warm enough I will be sure to deliberately go for a walk in the rain armed with nothing but my daughter in hand. Once we have explored and experienced whatever her hearts desire, we will come in for warm cuddles, snacks(maybe ice cream) and a big glass of fruit smoothie.

Nourishment comes in many forms.
BUT, Hydration gives a different kind of life. It gives a cool freshness throughout every organ and cell of your body. It awakens. It renews. Hydration is like a stem or trunk; it gives the life form stability and agility. The strength to develop. The hub of new growth.

I don’t drink enough water. I believe most people don’t drink enough water.
I do have as many liquids as possible in the form of tea, fruits and sugarless juices.
Do you hydrate enough to stay agile, refreshed and strong enough to develop?
I can feel when I’ve neglected my body of its natural thirst. I get flush, have difficulty concentrating or have tight, dry skin.

My Monday Motivation this week is to pay attention to hydration. Look around at how beautiful nature is during and after a good drink of water…
The differences to our quality of life when well hydrated could be comparable to these events in nature. I am thankful for the rain we are getting for all reasons in this post.

Let’s hydrate well, consistently. Let’s pay more attention to our bodies and help children and the elderly do the same.

*Watch for an upcoming post on Drinks; Juicing and Smoothies. Of course no drink talk would be complete without a little wine mention. It’s not water but, like a lot of things, good in moderation.

One thought on “Monday Motivator; Hydrate

  1. Pingback: Water can make you smarter! | The Epigenetics Project Blog

Tell me what you think

