Signature Move

hidden shadows

shadowThe Signature Move usually pertains to a pose, dance move, expression or even a physical attempt to get that person you want to date.

My signature move is an idea I got from my dad. He has taken pictures in the past of his shadow. This shadow would be seen walking, in the grass, having a drink, at the beach while on vacation. It’s brilliant and a true reflection, no pun intended, of my dads’ funny carefree character.

My daughter notices her shadow more and more now. It is so beautiful to watch her reaction. I see her moving her body parts discovering how it all works, like she’s playing with this creature.

I like the concept of putting my mark on the world. As I meet people, I’d like to think that I’ve contributed some insight or given them a smile; anything positive that I would feel thoughtful or happy about receiving. I am working on slowing down in my everyday. It seems that I am more open to giving and receiving these types of gestures when I let myself really listen and see what is around me.

By photographing my shadow I can say I have stepped in that land, I was here. I feel more connected to my travels 15 years down the road.
I should consider giving my shadow an alias. The full image of ourselves, another layer of our true selves. Oh how my shadow has changed.

Life has been in reflection mode recently. Looking through photos. Planning projects for myself with intentions of posting them here. Any photos you see on my blog that have my signature watermark are my own photos. I haven’t altered any images, as of yet. On the topic of signatures, I conquered learning how to add signatures or watermarks to my photos using Photoshop. Thank you YouTube.

I hope you enjoy my collections as much as I enjoyed making them.

Tell me what you think

