Jack of all trades, Master of none

As a child everything is a new exploration. Much like a dig site or that europian vacation on your bucket list. You are exposed to feelings, concepts, people, animals, places, games; the list goes on. All while learning who you are, who you want to be and where you fit in the big scheme of life.
As a child my eyes were open. I wanted to try everything I could get my little hands on. Then the big question taunts you: what do you want to be when you grow up?
How do you decide? I mean, there are endless possibilities in which to have a lifelong career in. But, why decide on one.
I spent years as an adult trying to answer these dilemmas. Trying to find that perfect place in the world to apply myself. My passions have always lied within a few areas that, I believe, shape my character. After all, companies most often take advantage of multi-skilled workers and today’s job market demands this approach.
So, after exploring art, cooking, photography, travel, teaching, writing, project management, baking and office administration; I find myself at just the place I’m supposed to be at this moment in my life. Being a Mommy.
So, as I continue to learn and absorb what I enjoy, I get to teach a beautiful new life all about the wonders around her.
Let’s teach our children to be kind, ambitious, polite, responsible, to have fun, to love, live out every moment and all that life has to offer. Then that passion to learn could just blossom into a soccer player, inventor or doctor.

I am a jack of all trades, master of none. I might just be a master of something one day. In the meantime, I am going to be the best wife and Mommy I can be because this is my bubble and I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Tell me what you think

